Identify those unknown songs with Tunatic

25 05 2007

Tunatic is a little app which analyzes the music playing through your sound card

and returns the title of the song and the artist. There are a few bugs though but they are too little to over-shadow the usability of this program. (Though you can’t expect to return the information of every song you play).

When you install Tunatic, it is initially configured to take up sounds from your

microphone. That means you have to keep you mic near the speakers everytime you

want it to find the song information. But you can easily configure it to take up sounds

from any media player. Just follow the following steps:

1.  Right-click Tunatic and select Settings

2.  Click on Configure

3.  Check the box under Wave-out. Thats all.

Now Tunatic will look for information for any song you play. No mic needed.

Actions

Information

10 responses

17 01 2009
MINA

why when i right clik it doesn’t show setting or whatever…
please tell me how..

17 01 2009
Jay

Actually, if you’re wondering how to find a song that you’ve somehow got the mp3 file to, right click tunatic, click settings, click configure, then options, then properties, and checkmark the “mono out” line at the bottom part of the window. Click ok, then put a checkmark on this option when it shows up in the new window. Mono out — This means that whatever sound is coming out of your speakers will be what’s identified by tunatic, rather than using a microphone.
Hope this helps

29 04 2010
Oz

When I click “Configure” nothing happens… and it won’t identify my songs. I even tested it with “Pokerface” and it didn’t work.

21 09 2014
moodie1

I just left a rant about this on Yahoo Answers. Then I found a fix (for me). Here it is. Maybe it’ll work for you too.

1. In your tray, right-click on the speaker icon. Choose ‘Audio Devices’.

2. Click the ‘Recording’ tab. RIGHT-CLICK in that tab’s window (this is what I didn’t know to do). Click on ‘Show Disabled Devices’ to enable them. Choose ‘Stereo Mix’. Make that your default recording device.

3. Go back to Tunatic’s window. Click on ‘Settings…’. Choose ‘Stereo Mix’. Adjust the playback (and recording???) volume of your PC so that when you play a song you see a sizable waveform in Tunatic’s window (not too big, not too small).

Right-clicking on this type of a window DOES seem a bit counterintuitive but it worked this time. Good luck.

6 05 2014
bio oil online

Hello there, I discovered your web site by means of Google whilst looking
for a similar topic, your site came up, it seems to be
great. I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
Hi there, simply became alert to your blog via Google, and located
that it’s really informative. I’m going to be
careful for brussels. I will appreciate should you continue this in future.
Many people will likely be benefited from your writing.
Cheers!

21 07 2014
Dungeon Hunter 4 Hack iOS

Hi there fantastic website! Does running a blog similar to this require a great
deal of work? I have very little expertise in coding but I had been hoping to start my own blog in the near future.
Anyway, if you have any recommendations or techniques for new blog owners please share.
I know this is off subject however I just wanted to ask. Thank you!

21 07 2014
Williams

Hi there every one, here every onne is sharing
these kinds of knowledge, so it’s nice to read this weeb site, and I uswd to visit this blog everey day.

25 07 2014
fb funnel magic

I was recommended this website by way of my cousin.
I am no longer sure whether this publish is written via him as no one else know such specific approximately my problem.

You’re wonderful! Thanks!

14 08 2014
orange deblocage gratuit

How do I fix full screen mode in Farmvile or Frontierville.
Chances are you’ll bee tking part in a rough player, however you buy facebook poker
chips are busting out your A-game. This
is not going tto only give them an facebook poker chips
rar advantage around onne othher poker people who dont zynga poker chips generator 2010 use any style of approach tto play, buut it also offerrs you
a superior starting placement, when you will zynga poker chips
youtube be alll sset for just about any contingency.

23 08 2014
clipping coupons

Own any thing a good deal specialized??? As one example, ratings or posts on internet
safety games for kids. How do I sign up for your content?

🙂

Leave a Reply

