(User-Requested): KeyBreeze really takes the breeze out of you

25 05 2007

On the request of one of the visitors of this site, I decided to review KeyBreeze, a utility providing the same functionality as Launchy. I downloaded the installer (about 3 MB) and installed. On the first run, I was offered to view a tutorial, which I selected. Just then I realized it was far more than an Application Launcher.

The tutorial showed almost all the features of KeyBreeze and I was amazed to see it. Then it indexed the programs and lo! it was ready to use. The feature I liked most is the option to open multiple targets i.e. you can open multiple tasks in one go. You can use KeyBreeze to make sticky notes and can set reminders. If you use Skype, you can type “c <username>” to call someone. It is impossible to list all its features here. To learn more, go to http://www.keybreeze.com

Now its your choice – Launchy or Keybreeze or some other. Just let me know.

Actions

Information

One response

15 01 2008
Palpdade

hmmmm…very interesting!
Thanks google

Leave a Reply

