Using Bookmarks in Word 2007

3 08 2007

If you’re working on a long Word document, navigating through it can be a hassle. This makes it difficult if you need to return to a specific location for further editing.

But Word 2007 lets you bookmark specific parts of your document. Then, you can easily return to the location.

Adding Bookmarks in a Word 2007 document

To insert a bookmark in Word 2007, follow these steps:

1. Select the portion of your document you’d like to bookmark

2. On the ribbon, click the Insert tab

3. Click Bookmark in the Links section

4. Type a name under Bookmark name. Bookmark names must begin with a letter and cannot contain spaces

5. Click Add

Opening Bookmarks in a document

Once you insert bookmarks in your Word 2007 documents, you can open them easily. This makes navigating through long documents a breeze.

1. Click the Insert tab on the ribbon

2. Click Bookmark in the Links section

3. Select the name of the bookmark you would like to open

4. Click Go To

Deleting Bookmarks

After you’re done editing your document, you’ll probably want to delete any bookmarks you’ve created. Or, you may wish to delete the bookmarks after you’re done editing the bookmarked locations.

1. Click the Insert tab on the Office ribbon

2. In the Links section, click Bookmark

3. Select the bookmark you’d like to delete

4. Click Delete


Actions

Information

7 responses

17 11 2008
sathai

in the insert tab, for blogging i don’t see the bookmark button. if i’m blogging using Word 2007 where is the bookmark option?

8 03 2009
Prealstet

продам Форд-Фокус 2008 года за 200 тр. торг возможет. срочно!!!
+7 960 200 9209

31 03 2009
0111

thanks for the useful information

11 12 2009
Mare

I have bookmarks that i reference with a hyperlink so that users may refer back to previous examples etc. What I am wondering is… is there a way for them to return to where they came from… to toggle back to the link that brought them to the bookmark?

21 06 2013
mamfaat kulit manggis

I loved as much as you’ll receive carried out right here. The sketch is attractive, your authored material stylish. nonetheless, you command get got an impatience over that you wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come more formerly again since exactly the same nearly very often inside case you shield this hike.

24 07 2013
candy crush saga level 70

This is very attention-grabbing, You are an excessively professional blogger.
I’ve joined your rss feed and look forward to in search of extra of your wonderful post. Additionally, I’ve shared your website in my social networks

9 09 2014
дизайн

Hi I am so thrilled I found your site, I really found you by
accident, while I was searching on Google for something else, Regardless I am here now and would just
like to say thanks for a fantastic post and a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t
have time to read it all at the moment but I have saved it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more,
Please do keep up the superb job.

Leave a comment